Landing Nav


Board of Governors

Landing Image

Albert College is governed by a volunteer board who are elected to serve for up to three terms of three years. A balanced group of current parents, alumni, and broader community members, our board members meet for four cycles of committee and board meetings throughout the school year. The Board of Governors is the guardian of the school’s vision and mission. It is the Board’s responsibility not only to ensure that the vision and mission are appropriate, relevant, and vital to the community, but also to monitor their fulfillment.

The Chair of the Board of Governors is current parent Alison Gilbert. Head of School Mark Musca is responsible for all aspects of the College’s programs and administrative operations and reports to the Board of Governors.

Seeking Nominations

The Board is looking for new members who will bring skills in risk management, law, human resources, marketing, IT and finance. Any member of the Albert family can nominate prospective board members. If you would like to submit a candidate for consideration, please send your nomination in confidence to the Secretary to the Board at

2021-22 Board Meetings

  • Saturday, October 2, 2021 - AGM
  • Saturday, December 11, 2021
  • Thursday, February 24, 2022
  • Saturday, June 11, 2022


Board of Governors

Chair, Alison Gilbert
Vice Chair, Elizabeth Cameron
Secretary, Len Kennedy 
Past Chair, Hon. John Barritt '68

Craig Bridgewater '88
Kathryn Brohman
David Clegg '86
Pamela D'Andrade
Dr. Nicholas de Janitsary '91
Lori Foster
Sara Hitchlock '93
Kerry Lorimer
Joanne Pratt '63
Peter Robertson
Jeff Waplak
Dr. Jo-Anne Willment '73
Ping Wu '83
Ex Officio Members
Head of School, Mark Musca
CFO, Jennifer Kimball

Meet our Board Members

Discover Albert Button