Board of Governors

  • Alison GilbertChair

  • Elizabeth CameronVice-Chair

  • John Barritt ’68Past Chair

  • Len KennedySecretary of the Board

  • Craig Bridgewater ’88Board Member

  • Kathryn BrohmanBoard Member

  • Bruce CowardBoard Member

  • Pamela D’AndradeBoard Member

  • Nicholas A. de Janitsary ’91Board Member

  • Lori FosterBoard Member

  • Sara Hitchlock ’93Board Member

  • Kerry LorimerBoard Member

  • Peter RobertsonBoard Member

  • Jeffrey WaplakBoard Member

  • Ping Wu ’83Board Member

Albert College is governed by a volunteer board of 15 members who are elected to serve for up to three terms of three years. A balanced group of current parents, alumni, and broader community members, our board members meet for four cycles of committee and board meetings throughout the school year. The Board of Governors is the guardian of the school’s vision and mission. It is the Board’s responsibility not only to ensure that the vision and mission are appropriate, relevant, and vital to the community, but also to monitor their fulfillment.

The Chair of the Board of Governors is current parent Alison Gilbert. Head of School Mark Musca is responsible for all aspects of the College’s programs and administrative operations and reports to the Board of Governors.

Seeking Nominations

The Board is looking for new members who will bring skills in risk management, law, human resources, marketing, IT and finance. Any member of the Albert family can nominate prospective board members. If you would like to submit a candidate for consideration, please send your nomination in confidence to the Secretary to the Board at 

2019-2020 Board Meetings

  • October 5, 2019
  • December 14, 2019
  • February 27, 2020
  • June 6, 2020